When would I use the RESET ALL Function in the Handheld Device?
If you have changed a setting that is causing the unit to not work in the way you had intended, this function restores the Handheld Device to its factory-default settings.
NOTE: Resetting the system cannot be undone. All information including way points will be lost.
- From the main menu, select SETTINGS > RESET ALL. A confirmation window displays.
- At the prompt, “ARE YOU SURE YOU WANT TO CONTINUE?” select YES. The handheld will reset to its default configuration and power off.
- IMPORTANT: If you have a TRAINING module on your collars, you will need to go to SETTINGS then GENERAL to be sure that the handheld is set to TRACK&TRAIN. Then you will need check under MY COLLARS and MY DOGS to be sure that you re-enable the Training collar feature for each collar and dog that has a training collar, otherwise your DOG TRAINING screen will not display properly or will show E-COLLAR DISABLED.